Slip and Slide

As I mentioned in my last post, when you slip, you start to slide. Thats exactly what happened yesterday… again! Dang it! Burger and pizza. We were late (Amy and I) to play some v-ball with friends and I was starving. We slipped into Charcoaler, my favorite burger joint, I know…. I know… why even put myself in that situation?! Of course, I had to have the #1, no onions, with Fries, and their crushed ice is sooo good I had a cherry coke to top it off. Then during volleyball, my CROSSFITTING friends decide to order 6 boxes of Dominos pizza!! If you read my very first post, you know that I reference the new dominos recipe as heaven in a cardboard box. I held out for about 2 hours then after we stopped playing, I couldnt help it. I was hungry and went for 2 slices. Amy glared at me and quietly slipped two fingers up just to let me know she was counting. AHHHH. I know, but its my favorite. Oh well. Best thing to do is continue at it. If you start to beat yourself up, you’ll never get to that point where its easy. So my goal is to not cheat this weekend due to my give-ins Sunday and yesterday night.

I always tell my athletes, its easy to follow paleo. AND I mean it. The biggest thing is make it part of your life. If life throws you some curves or temptations, just keep moving. Just dont make it a habit of bad decisions. Keep away from slipping and sliding.

Nutrition:
Lunch – Ham and strawberries with nuts (almonds, cashew, hazelnut, sea salt mix from Sam’s)
Dinner – Hamburger, Fries, coke, and 2 slices pizza. waaaa waaaa.

WOD
Lynn – Max rep bodyweight bench press & Max rep pullups. 5 Rounds.
Supps: None. Forgot my Progenex.

3 responses

  1. Liz

    Your posts are great!! I don’t think I could ever do Paleo, but I think it is great!
    I love your blatant truth…awesome, Marc!

    Hang in there…accountability when self-imposed is always a great thing!!

    July 27, 2010 at 11:03 am

    • marcusduchene

      Thanks Liz! It helps that my girlfriend loves to cook and follows paleo as well.

      Its just meat, veggies, fruit and nuts, right?! not bad.

      July 27, 2010 at 11:07 am

  2. Ernesto Mc

    Lay of the crack son!!!!! Nah…just kidding, you’re doing a great job and a great thing by keeping this blog true, hang in there bruva!
    Much love

    July 27, 2010 at 6:18 pm

Leave a Reply

