Don’t want to be a pig


First I should appologize to anybody who actually follows this blog. My paleo efforts were definitely better when I was able to keep up with this, so I now understand I need work hard to at least do small updates. I have been very busy with work and obviously slacked it this last week. But here’s the recap…..

Week 3 is over. This third week was not the best. I was a backslider. Dangit! I mean I wasnt completely terrible but definitely not as strict as I was the first 2 weeks. After my last post of pizza, hamburgers and coke, it was much harder to keep focus. I was probably about 70% good. Not the percentage that I committed to. The good news… I do feel better and I think I look better. (I will reluctantly post pics next week as it will be the 4th week)

However, I have been back on the bandwagon this week. AND guess who’s with…. Amy. Finally she has come back to the Paleo side. Welcome, Amy, welcome.

Regarding WODs, my back has been a bit touchy lately so Ive been taking it easier on the weight.

Lastly, I loved the above picture when I found it on the web.  I mean, that is just about our destination as an American society at this point.  Apathy, and the almighty dollar has changed our eating habits.  We have relied on our government and corporate America for help and they have failed miserably.    Luckily there have recently been bold disagreements with the “norm” that have been voiced.  People like Dr Loren Cordain, Art Devany, Mark Sisson, and Robb Wolf have done a great job of shedding some light on something we should have know or at least been told about since the beginning. The natural/paleo/primal revival has begun.   Hallelujah!

Have a great weekend!

One response

  1. Amy

    Haha!! You are too funny Marcus Duchene! Yes I am back with a paleo-cooking vengeance! I’m happy to be on the bandwagon with you though 🙂 We gotta get Hot for MIAMI!! xoxo

    August 6, 2010 at 3:32 pm

Leave a Reply

